# Village of Chenequa 2021-2022

# Elected and Appointed Officials

Elected Officials		n Ends	Appointed Officials		Phone
President	Jo Ann Villavicencio (October 2018)	4/23	Administrator	Daniel R Neumer	367-2239
Trustees	Carol Manegold (April 2010)	4/22	Clerk/Treasurer	Pamela Ann Little	367-2239
	John Syburg (July 2017)	4/23	Attorney	Jonathan T Luljak	414 225-4962
	Robert Bellin (April 2014)	4/22	Assessor	Tyler Technologies	800-800-2581 x 1634
	Richard Grunke (September 2019)	4/22	<b>Building Inspector</b>	Paul Launer	262-825-8820
	Michael Pranke (April 2015)	4/23	Zoning Adm.	Cody Lincoln	367-2239
	EJ Kubick (August 2020)	4/23	PC/Deputy C/T	Jodi Canning-Jurena	367-2145
				Mary Weber	
			Note: The Administrator is in charge of all day-to-day Village operations.		

Departments and Employees

Police Department		Year Started	Highway/Forestry Department (367-2239)	Year Started
Chief	Daniel R Neumer	2019	Cody Lincoln - Forester/Public Works/Zoning	2016
Captain	Matthew Carney	2019	Cody Hagfors	2017
Sergeant	Adam Nelson (2016)	2020		
Specialist	David Dauphin	2000	Highway/Forestry handles all snowplowing, sanding, tree	
MPO	Robert Schwister	2000	along all public roads in the Village, most routine mainte	0
Specialist	Richard Johns	2008	equipment including the firefighting equipment, care/mai owned properties, etc. Also serve in Fire Department. For	
Officer	Ryan Brehmer	2013	to provide advice to residents on tree care/planting.	restors are available
Officer	Adam Skerbish	2016		
Officer (P/T) Dean Haag		2019	Garbage Collection	<u>Phone</u>
Officer (P/T) Michael Anderson		2019	Johns Disposal	262-473-4700
Officer (P/T) Steven Chochola		2020		
Officer (P/T) David Ferger		2021		
Officer (P/T) Jeremy Bronner		2021		
Officer (P/T) Michael Ditscheit		2021		

# Appointed Committees, Commissions and Boards

D 1	7 •	a	1		
Puh	110	No.	totu	( om	mittee
I WU	···	Du	CLV	COIII	IIIIII

Gordon Gunnlaugsson, Chairperson

Robert Bellin Carol Manegold Brian Gillstrom Dennis Evinrude Stephanie Benz

Police Chief & Fire Chief are non-voting members

Created by Board resolution to provide policy and budgetary oversight of the Police and Fire Departments, emergency medical services, hazardous materials team, large scale emergency/disaster planning and other public safety functions of the Village. Appointed annually by Village Board. Oversees implementation of Deer Management Plan.

Board of Appeals	3 Yr. Term Ends
James Ratzel, Chairperson	4/23
Judy Fredman	4/24
Richard Seaman Jr.	4/22
Curt Culver	4/24
Lisa Yewer,	4/22
Carol Manegold, 1st Alternate	4/24
Thomas Dalum, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate	4/22

Administrator and Building Inspector are non-voting members. Board is required by Wis. Statutes. Per Statutes and Village Ordinances, hears appeals of zoning decisions and building board decisions. May grant exceptions to zoning ordinances in cases of undue hardship. Appointed by Village President, subject to confirmation by Village Board.

## **Operations Committee**

Jo Ann Villavicencio, Chairperson

Robert Bellin Linda Surles

Mary Alice Eschweiler

Bill Grasch John Syburg Judy Hansen

Administrator is non-voting member

Created by Board resolution to provide policy and budgetary oversight for Highway/Forestry, lake management, Pine Lake access, Village owned property, garbage collection, recycling and other day-to-day operational matters. Appointed annually by Village Board.

<u>Board of Review</u>	
Jo Ann F. Villavicencio	
EJ Kubick	
Robert Fiedler	4/22
Amy Marshall	4/23
Thomas Grieve	4/24
Richard Grunke, First Alternate	4/22

Per Wis. Statutes: Board Members hear appeals of new or changed assessments. Membership is the Village President, a member of the Village Board appointed by the Village President, three (3) Village residents appointed by the Village President. In addition, two (2) residents serving as alternate Board of Review subject to confirmation by Village Board. See Section 1.09(1) and (2) of the Village Code.

# Appointed Committees, Commissions and Boards (continued)

### Plan Commission

Jo Ann Villavicencio, Chairperson.

Robert Bellin

Linda Surles

Mike Pranke

Alan Enters

Stephanie Benz

Janelle Peterson

Administrator, Building Inspector are non-voting members

Per Village Ordinances, reviews new/altered structures to determine if exterior architectural appeal or functional plan causes substantial depreciation in neighboring property values. Is responsible for Master Plan, Official Map, review of new zoning ordinances, reports/recommendations regarding: Village development; purchase/sale of public property; and construction or modification of public buildings. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation.

## Board of Election Inspectors (terms through 12/21)

Leslie Barkow

Mark Beggan

Greg Budzien

Jodi Canning-Jurena

Dani Clarkson

Alan Enters\*

Mary Alice Eschweiler

Jane Ewens

Jill Gehl

Julie Meier

Sharon Pretasky

Robert Rosch\*

Marilyn Tyre

Bette Williams

James Williams

Per Wis. Statutes, supervises elections and election counts. Appointed to two (2) year terms by Village President, subject to Board confirmation. \*Chief Inspectors

### Lake Management Committee

Fritz Seidel Andrew J. Gehl Jo Ann Villavicencio Carol Manegold Dr. Timothy Tyre Jan Coakley Linda Surles

Cody Lincoln, Forester

Provides recommendations to the Village Board exercising its authority to regulate Pine Lake boating, water quality, aquatic plants, etc. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation.

### Chenequa Foundation

Dick Seaman, Chairperson Jo Ann Villavicencio, Secretary / Treasurer Lisa Yewer Dennis Doyle Anne Seidel

## Police Commission

Tim Tyre, Chairperson Gordon Gunnlaugsson

Dennis Doyle

Tom Marshall

Thomas Dalum, Alternate

The Police Commission shall approve promotions appointed by the Police Chief. The Commission may also suspend, reduce in rank, suspend and reduce in rank, or remove a member of the Police Department.

## Open Space Committee

Scott Harkness

William Biersach

The Open Space Committee was created by Village Board resolution to assist with and to encourage implementation of the Open Space Plan adopted by the Village Board. The Open Space Plan is designed to encourage, on a voluntary basis, the preservation of open space in the Village.

## Hwy. 83 Task Force

Chairperson: Jo Ann Villavicencio

Bob Fiedler Robert Bellin Tim Michels

## Personnel Committee

Tim Fredman, Chairperson

Dennis Doyle

Dan Tighe

Provides recommendations to the Village Board resulting from contractual negotiations with representatives of police force over salaries and other terms of employment. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation

#### Lake Country Fire and Rescue Board

Bake Country I tre and Research Board	
Theresa Urbanchek (Nashotah)	
Tom Touchett (Chenequa)	4/22
Rob Bennett (Nashotah)	
Roger Yolo (Delafield)	
Matt Grimmer (Delafield)	
Robert Bellin (Chenequa)	4/23

Lake Country Fire and Rescue Commission	
Gerry Fleisher (Nashotah)	
Tom Marshall (Chenequa)	4/22
Brian Gerner (Nashotah)	
Dennis Evinrude (Chenequa)	4/23
Brad Stocks (Delafield)	
Jeff Krickhahn (Delafield)	