Village of Chenequa 2019-2020

Elected and Appointed Officials

Elected Officials		n Ends	Appointed Officials		Phone
President	Jo Ann Villavicencio (October 2018)	4/21	Administrator	Daniel R Neumer	367-2239
Trustees	Carol Manegold (April 2010)	4/20	Clerk/Treasurer	Pamela Ann Little	367-2239
	John Syburg (July 2017)	4/21	Attorney	Tom Gartner	414 270-2716
	Robert Bellin (April 2014)	4/20	Assessor	Tyler Technologies	800-959-6876
	Richard Grunke (September 2019)	4/20	Building Inspector	Jacob Lipke	262-202-2985
	Michael Pranke (April 2015)	4/21	Zoning Adm.	Cody Lincoln	367-2239
	David Myers (October 2018)	4/21	Police Clerk/Dep C	Katelyn Vaughan	367-2145
			Police Clerk/Dep T	Jodi Canning-Jurena	367-2145

Note: The Administrator is in charge of all day to day Village operations

Departments and Employees

Police Department		Year Started	Highway/Forestry Department (367-2239)	<u>Year Started</u>
(911 Emergency)			Cody Lincoln- Forester and Public Works	2016
Chief	Daniel R Neumer	2019	Cody Hagfors	2017
Captair	n Matthew Carney	2019	Highway/Forestry handles all anounlossing and in a to-	
Sergea	nt Reid Brueser	2006	Highway/Forestry handles all snowplowing, sanding, tree trimming/p along all public roads in the Village, most routine maintenance of Vill equipment including the firefighting equipment, care/maintenance of owned properties, etc. Also serve in Fire Department. Foresters are a to provide advice to residents on tree care/planting.	
Specia	list David Dauphin	2000		
MPO	Robert Schwister	2000		
Specia	list Richard Johns	2008		
Officer	r Ryan Brehmer	2013	Garbage Collection	Phone
Officer	r Adam Skerbish	2016	Johns Disposal	262-473-4700
Officer (P/T) David Voigt		2003	Joinis Disposar	202-473-4700
Officer (P/T) Kendra Moonen		2016		
Officer (P/T) Adam Nelson		2016		
Officer (P/T) Lucas Wolf		2018		
Officer (P/T) Dean Haag		2019		
Officer (P/T) Michael Anderson		2019		

Appointed Committees, Commissions and Boards

Public Safety Committee

Gordon Gunnlaugsson, Chairperson

Robert Bellin
Carol Manegold
Brian Gillstrom
Dennis Evinrude
Stephanie Benz

Police Chief & Fire Chief are non-voting members

Created by Board resolution to provide policy and budgetary oversight of the Police and Fire Departments, emergency medical services, hazardous materials team, large scale emergency/disaster planning and other public safety functions of the Village. Appointed annually by Village Board. Oversees implementation of Deer Management Plan.

Board of Appeals	3 Yr. Term Ends
James Huber, Chairperson	4/20
Carol Manegold	4/21
Richard Seaman Jr.	4/22
Curt Culver	4/21
Lisa Yewer,	4/22
Judy Fredman, 1st Alternate	4/21
Thomas Dalum, 2 nd Alternate	4/22

Administrator and Building Inspector are non-voting members. Board is required by Wis. Statutes. Per Statutes and Village Ordinances, hears appeals of zoning decisions and building board decisions. May grant exceptions to zoning ordinances in cases of undue hardship. Appointed by Village President, subject to confirmation by Village Board.

Operations Committee

Jo Ann Villavicencio, Chairperson

Robert Bellin James P. Huber Linda Surles

Mary Alice Eschweiler

Bill Grasch John Syburg Judy Hansen

Administrator is non-voting member

Created by Board resolution to provide policy and budgetary oversight for Highway/Forestry, lake management, Pine Lake access, Village owned property, garbage collection, recycling and other day-to-day operational matters. Appointed annually by Village Board.

Board of Review

Jo Ann F. Villavicencio

Carol Manegold
Scott Harkness
E J Kubick
Richard Grunke

Robert Fiedler, Alternate Mark von Hagke, Alternate

Per Wis. Statutes: Hears appeals of new or changed assessments. Membership is the Village President, a member of the Village Board appointment by the Village President and three (3) residents appointed by the Village President. In addition, two (2) residents serving as alternate Board of Review subject to confirmation by Village Board. See Section 1.09(1) and (2) of the Village Code.

(4/24)

(4/23)

(4/22)

2/13/20

Appointed Committees, Commissions and Boards (continued)

Plan Commission

Jo Ann Villavicencio, Chairperson.

Robert Bellin

Linda Surles

Mike Pranke

Bruce Gallagher

Alan Enters

EJ Kubick

Administrator, Building Inspector are non-voting members

Per Village Ordinances, reviews new/altered structures to determine if exterior architectural appeal or functional plan causes substantial depreciation in neighboring property values. Is responsible for Master Plan, Official Map, review of new zoning ordinances, reports/recommendations regarding: Village development; purchase/sale of public property; and construction or modification of public buildings. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation.

Board of Election Inspectors (terms through 12/21)

Leslie Barkow

Mark Beggan

Greg Budzien

Jodi Canning-Jurena

Dani Clarkson

Alan Enters*

Mary Alice Eschweiler

Jane Ewens

Jill Gehl

Cheri Kosler

Julie Meier

Carly Orlando

Sharon Pretasky

Robert Rosch*

Kathy Suhr

Marilyn Tyre

Bette Williams

James Williams

Per Wis. Statutes, supervises elections and election counts. Appointed to two year terms by Village President, subject to Board confirmation. *Chief Inspectors

Lake Management Committee

Fritz Seidel

Andrew J. Gehl

Jo Ann Villavicencio

Carol Manegold

Dr. Timothy Tyre

Jan Coakley

Linda Surles

Cody Lincoln, Forester

Provides recommendations to the Village Board exercising its authority to regulate Pine Lake boating, water quality, aquatic plants, etc. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation.

Police Commission

Tim Tyre, Chairperson Gordon Gunnlaugsson

Sam Bradt

Martin Gallun

Thomas Dalum, 1st Alternate Tom Marshall, 2nd Alternate

The Police Commission shall approve promotions appointed by the Police Chief. The Commission may also suspend, reduce in rank, suspend and reduce in rank, or remove a member of the Police Department.

Open Space Committee

Scott Harkness

William Biersach

The Open Space Committee was created by Village Board resolution to assist with and to encourage implementation of the Open Space Plan adopted by the Village Board. The Open Space Plan is designed to encourage, on a voluntary basis, the preservation of open space in the Village.

Hwy. 83 Task Force

Chairperson: Jo Ann Villavicencio

Bob Fiedler Robert Bellin Tim Michels

Personnel Committee

Tim Fredman, Chairperson

David Myers

Dan Tighe

Provides recommendations to the Village Board resulting from contractual negotiations with representatives of police force over salaries and other terms of employment. Village President appoints annually in May, subject to Village Board confirmation

Lake Country Fire and Rescue Board

Theresa Urbanchek (Nashotah)

Tom Touchett (Chenequa)

Rob Bennett (Nashotah)

Jeff Krickhahn (Delafield)

Matt Grimmer (Delafield)

Robert Bellin (Chenequa) 12/20

Lake Country Fire and Rescue Commission

Gerry Fleisher (Nashotah)

Tom Marshall (Chenequa) 12/19

Brian Gerner (Nashotah)

Dennis Evinrude (Chenequa) 12/20

Brad Stocks (Delafield)
Cate Rahmlow (Delafield)